Indian ODI Squad for SA Series


The BCCI announced Indian Squad for ODI Series against South Africa. The series will start on 12 March 2020 in Dharamshala. The likes of Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar & Shikhar Dhawan is back with Mayank Agarwal is dropped after only 3 matches in New Zealand.

While Prithvi Shaw gets to keep his place with Shubman Gill makes a comeback to the ODI squad after a gap of 1 year & Kedar Jadhav is also dropped & it looks like its end of the road for Jadhav. Also, this is a make or break series for Shikhar Dhawan as the one who performs here will stay and other will get replaced by Rohit Sharma. Moreover Shivam Dube & Shardul Thakur are also dropped in favour of comeback players & strong individuals. Virat will Captain the side again.

Mohammed Shami has been rested with Rohit Sharma is still recovering from calf injury & has not been selected. While Pant is only in the side because the New Selectors do not have any major contribution in making of this squad due to shortage of time.

Leave a Reply