Ind vs Sa, 1st ODI: Preview

Match Previews

Now coming to the Home Series against South Africa, a lot of players are making return from injuries with few looking ti make a mark for a confirmed berth on the flight to Australia later this year for the T20I World Cup. Teams look good, Visitors hold a upper hand on the Home Team after thumping Aussies back home 3-0 in ODI’s without Bavuma & Du Plessis. Plus rattled India will also have some injury returns who will definitely take time to get back to full fitness. So, expect it to be a interesting game of cricket at an unpredictable venue.

Pitch- The match will be played at HPCA, Dharamshala. The pitch here is usually batsman friendly with a good amount of swing on offer at start due to terrain. Rain can be imminent factor here & casual showers are very common at this time of year. Last Year, a T20I International between South Africa & India here was cancelled due to rain.

If you like this blog then, Become A Member for free:

Sign Up

Time- 1:30 PM IST; Date- 12 Mar 2020

Head-to-Head- Ind 35-46 Nz

Tied= 0

No Result= 3

Total Games Played= 84

Broadcast- The match will be Broadcasted Live on Star Sports 1, Hotstar App in Hindi, English & Regional Languages.


South Africa – The visitors are charged up after defeating Aussies 3-0 at home, the likes of Faf Du Plessis & Temba Bavuma will come in directly with some performers missing from the XI.

Playing XI- Quinton De Kock(C/Wk), J.Malan, Temba Bavuma, Rassie van der Dussen, Faf Du Plessis, H.Klassen, D.Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, K.Maharaj, Andile Phehlukwayo

India – Despite horrible results in New Zealand, the Kohli led side will look to get back to winning ways before the IPL begins and test their injury return players. Hardik, Bhuvi & Shikhar will come into the side plus Manish Pandey will bat at no. 6 from now on.

Rohit Sharma has been ruled out of the Series against South Africa due to calf injury & Mohammed Shami has been rested.

Playing XI- Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Virat Kohli(C), Shreyas Iyer, KL.Rahul(Wk), Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah

Leave a Reply