World Cup 2019

The 13th Edition of ICC Cricket World Cup will be held in England & Wales. The World Cup 2019 will be held after a gap of 20 years in the country where it originated. The tournament will be played in format similar to that of 1992 World Cup with 10 teams, which means that there will be a single group and each team will play rest of the 9 teams. Also, it will be first time that all the full-members of ICC will not feature in World Cup.

World Cup 2019

Qualification: The top 8 teams on the basis of ICC Rankings as of September 2017 qualified for the World Cup. The rest of the 4 full memebers plus 6 Associate teams from World Cricket League and other ICC tournaments played the World Cup Qualifier 2018 held in Zimbabwe. Afganisthan and Windies qualified by reaching the Final and thus reached in the pool for the Mega Event.

The matches will be played across 11 venues with first match being played at Oval Cricket Ground, London on 30th May and the final will played at Lords on 14th July 2019 with semi-finals being played at Old-Trafford (Manchester) and Edgbaston (Brimingham). Also, all the knockout matches will have a reserve day.

Venues: The Oval, Lords, Nottingham, Chester-Le-Street, Southampton, Edgbaston, Bristol, Cardiff, Taunton, Manchester, Leeds.

For Full Schedule Visit: Fixtures