Auckland T20I Preview: Nz vs Ind

Match Previews

After a horrific loss for the Indian Women Team against New Zealand Women in the T20I earlier in the day, the men to started with the decision to bowl first on the track but it turned out to be a wrong decision after the bowlers got hammered for over 200 runs which is indeed a par score. While the Indian batting was destroyed by Southee, Ferguson & Santner with the latter taking 3 wickets & the other taking 2 apiece. Whereas the decision to send Rishab Pant at 4 also backfired & delay in sending Ms.Dhoni led to a complete disaster from which team never recovered, thus ended losing the match. While India look for a better show at Auckland, Home Team will look to capitalise and taking the series away from the visitors in the next-one.


Insider Cricket

Pitch- The match will be played at Eden Park in Auckland. The humid and sub-tropical conditions here, usually combine to produce wickets that assist slow and spin bowlers but the last T20I here played between New Zealand & Srilanka was a high scoring one.

Time: 11:30 AM IST; Date: 8 February 2019

Previous Clash at this Venue- India has never played a T20I match at this venue before.

Head-to-Head- India has never played a T20I match at this venue before.

Broadcast- The match will be Broadcasted Live on Star Sports & Hotstar in English, Hindi & Regional Languages.

If you like this blog then, Become A Member for free:

Sign Up


India- After losing the 1st T20I, team is likely to bring in Kuldeep fro Krunal and Jadhav for Karthik after his sloppy fielding. Despite performing Badly, Rishab Pant is likely to get another chance ( may be last chance) to prove himself.

*Also, Rohit need 35 more runs to become the Highest Run-Scorer in T20I Format.

Playing XI: Rohit Sharma(C), Shikhar Dhawan, R.Pant, Ms.Dhoni(Wk), Kedar Jadhav, Vijay Shankar, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav

New Zealand-  The home team destroyed the visitors with a new opening pair of Munro & Seifert and further cameo’s from Scott Kuggeleijn & Ross Taylor helped them reach a good score. While the only negative point their bowling was Scott Kuggeleijn who went for 34 in 2 overs. James Neesham is likely to replace him in Auckland T20I.

Playing XI : Colin Munro, Tim Seifert(Wk), Kane Williamson(C), Ross Taylor,  Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Colin De Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi , Lockie Ferguson


Leave a Reply