Australia T20I Series Preview

Australia T20I Series: Preview


The India’s tour of Australia will begin with a blast on 21st with T20I Series which will be followed by a 4 match Test Series leading to the New Year and afterwards a 3 match ODI series for the World Cup Preparations. Further on India will go to New Zealand for a 5 match ODI series & a 3 match T20I series. The series in Australia is going to be most important in terms of new foundation as MS.Dhoni won’t be part of the T20I any more and a final look of the team for World Cup 2019 is likely to shape-up in the ODI series in January 2019. But still it will be a good chance for some young players to grab a place in the final 15 for the World Cup Squad. The probables who can make the World Cup squad are either Manish Pandey or KL.Rahul.

If you want to buy cheap domains for your websites, visit: HostGator

Know Your Venues:

Brisbane Cricket Ground (21st Nov 2018)- It is also called as the Gabba and it has one of the most bouncy pitch in Australia and is referred to as hell for the batsman and heaven for the pacers. Interestingly, the stadium also includes a pool for the spectators. it has a capacity of around 37,000 odd. In early 2006 a record crowd of 38,894 watched the first T20I in the country.

Melbourne Cricket Ground (23rd Nov 2018)- It is one of the most Iconic ground with India winning most of its limited overs game here including the Benson & Hedges Cup final and the quarter-final against Bangladesh in 2015 World Cup. The pitch here assists both batsman & bowlers in equal manner. The 2nd T20I is slated to be played at the ground. It was constructed in 1853 and holds a capacity of around 90,000. The last T20I between India & Australia was won by India.

Sydney Cricket Ground (25th Nov 2018)-  It is a ground which India loves to play on and is moreover a lucky stadium in-terms of white ball cricket for India. The ground is famous for its New Year’s Test match which is also referred as Pink Test because of Cancer Awareness Program started by Glenn McGrath. The pitch is here is more spin friendly then other grounds. The only T20I here between India & Australia was won by India.

India’s Test Team for Australia Tour Announced, click the link to see: Indian Test Squad


Virat Kohli (C), Rohit (vc), Shikhar, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant(wk), Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Khaleel

Leave a Reply