BCCI Announces IPL Finals

Latest News

Today, the dates & venues for the IPL final were announced. The Rajiv Gandhi Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad will host the Final on May 12 with Chennai hosting the Qualifier 1 on May 7 & Visakhapatnam hosting the Eliminator & Qualifier 2 on May 8 & May 10. This leaves Chennai Super Kings fans very disappointed but playing against Chennai at home will be tough for any team.

Subscribe my Youtube Channel for Match Previews, Travel Videos & Food Videos:


Insider Cricket

Earlier Chennai was slated to host the Final but due to the problem of three closed stands at stadium, the Final at-last moved to Hyderabad. Also, the Tri-Series between three Women Teams will be played at Jaipur from May 6 to May 10. The decision on a Women IPL look-alike Teams Tr-Series was proposed after last years one-off Women IPL Match last year. More Details will follow soon.

Schedule (IPL Finals):

Qualifier 1 TBC vs TBC , 7 May, Chennai

Eliminator TBC vs TBC, 8 May, Vishakhpatnam

Qualifier 2 TBC vs TBC, 10 May, Vishakhpatnam

Final TBC vs TBC, 12 May, Hyderabad

Leave a Reply