Pic Courtesy: Chennai Super Kings

Final Preview: MI vs CSK


10 Times Back-to-Back in Play-Offs, 8th Time in the Finals, Yes this is Chennai Super Kings for you. After a complete team effort and superb bowling performance, CSK will look to achieve a big feet by winning their 4th Title. While Mumbai will also aim for a record 4th Title. And Somehow these two teams have a fair chance of winning the title as CSK has won the Title in year 2010->2011 back-to-back and then in 2018, whereas Mi has won it in odd years i.e. 2013->2015->2017, so it is clear both the teams have in them the caliber & the past record which takes to win the coveted trophy. So, lets hope for another exciting game.


Become a Patron!

Pitch- The match will be played at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad. The surface here, usually tends to slow down as the game progresses. So, expect a lot of help for the spinners with some swing for pacers in start. Also, a good amount of dew is expected in this game.

Time: 7:30 PM IST; Date: 12 May 2019

Previous Clash at this Venue- The last match played here was between SRH & DC in 2019, which CSK won by 80 runs.

Head-to-Head- CSK 11 – 16 MI

CSK have won 11 out of the 27 contests between the two teams in the IPL.

Broadcast- The match will be Broadcasted Live on Star Sports & Hotstar in English, Hindi & Regional Languages along with Select Dugout.

If you like this blog then, Become A Member for free:

Sign Up


CSK- Another clinical win with all the players contributing in tandem. Further, 50 plus scores from Faf Du Plessis & Shane Watson will give a sigh of relief to MS.Dhoni & Team. Also, no changes are expected for the Final.

Playing XI- Shane Watson, Faf Du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Ms.Dhoni(C/Wk), DJ.Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Imran Tahir, Deepak Chahar, Harbhajan Singh, Shardul Thakur

MI- After a fantastic victory against CSK in qualifier 1, Mumbai got 4 days for rest, which means their is a chance of them getting rusty. Also, Jayant Yadav is likely to be replaced by Mitchell McClenaghan.

Playing XI- Quinton De Kock(Wk), Rohit Sharma(C), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga, Rahul Chahar, Mitchell McClenaghan

Leave a Reply