CSK vs KXIP: Preview


After a batting debacle & weak death bowling display against Mumbai, the Chennai is now more than ready to take on Punjab at home. While CSK need to answer some problems like Rayudu’s form, DJ.Bravo’s hamstring injury & whether they need a extra batsman in the middle order. Whereas Punjab looks good but has been jolted with controversies in all the matches except last one which went well for them in all departments. So, it will be interesting to see how these table toppers will face each other.


Insider Cricket

Pitch- The match will be played at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai. The surface here, usually tends to slow down as the game progresses. So, expect a lot of help for the spinners with some swing for pacers in start. Due to a afternoon match, no dew is expected.

Time: 4:00 PM IST; Date: 6 April 2019

Previous Clash at this Venue- The last match played here was between CSK & RR in 2019, which Chennai won by 8 runs.

Head-to-Head- CSK 11 – 8 KXIP

CSK have won 11 out of the 19 contests between the two teams in the IPL.

Broadcast- The match will be Broadcasted Live on Star Sports & Hotstar in English, Hindi & Regional Languages along with Select Dugout.

If you like this blog then, Become A Member for free:

Sign Up


CSK- The home team after a loss against Mumbai will look to re-consider their team selections with Rayudu likely to be dropped & Du Plessis coming in his place. Also, Scott Kuggeleijn is certain to debut in absence of injured of DJ.Bravo. Dhruv Shorey is also certain to find a spot in the team.

Playing XI- Shane Watson, Faf Du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Ms.Dhoni(C/Wk), Kedar Jadhav, Dhruv Shorey, Scott Kuggeleijn, Ravindra Jadeja, Imran Tahir, Deepak Chahar, Mohit Sharma

KXIP: The visitors are likely to stick with the same XI that they played against Delhi Capitals. Also, the hat-trick boy Sam Curran is likely to play the pinch hitter role at top for the team with both Ashwin’s & Mujeeb doing a good job.

Playing XI- KL.Rahul(Wk), Sam Curran, Mayank Agarwal, Sarfaraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, David Miller, Hardus Viljoen, R.Ashwin, M.Ashwin, M.Shami, Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Leave a Reply