Sa vs Ind: Match Preview

WC Match Previews

With all the matches till date being one-sided, it is now upto India & South Africa to spice it up. Taking a closer look on both the teams, India looks more settled with a stable top-order and a fiery middle & lower order and arguably one of the best bowling attack in the tournament. While South Africa look a bit rattled after a dismal start to the tournament with two losses & would look for rejuvenation before its too late. They do have a nice bowling attack but a sloppy batting is a concern, which means both have well balanced & best bowling attacks. So, it will be interesting to see which team prevails on top of other in such a scenario.

Pitch- The match will be played at Rose Bowl, Southampton. The pitch usually here is flat and assists the batsman. But still a lot of depends on weather.

Weather- A cloudy day with a high of 17 degrees and a low of 9 degrees is expected. Also, rain is expected during the game.

If you like this blog then, Become A Member for free:

Sign Up

Time- 3:00 PM IST; Date- 5 June 2019

Head-to-Head- Sa 3-1 Ind

Total games played= 4

Last Played in 2015, which India won by 130 runs.

Broadcast- The match will be Broadcasted Live on Star Sports & Hotstar in English, Hindi & Regional Languages along with Select Dugout.


India- All the players are fit and ready to kick start the most important tournament of their life. Also, Kedar Jadhav is passed fit for the game. India might look to play a extra pacer if the conditions are overcast.

Playing XI- Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(C), KL.Rahul, Ms.Dhoni(Wk), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, M.Shami, J.Bumrah, Y.Chahal, B.Kumar/Kuldeep Yadav

South Africa- All the players are fit but a sudden Hamstring injury to Ngidi in last game is a big issue. Also, Hashim Amla is expected to be back.

Just In: Dale Steyn has been ruled out of World Cup due to shoulder injury. Beuran Hendricks has been named as replacement.

Playing XI- Hashim Amla, Q.De Kock(Wk), Faf Du Plessis, A.Markram, D.Miller, JP.Duminy, C.Morris, K.Rabada, Dwaine Pretorious, I.Tahir, Andile Phehlukwayo

Leave a Reply