DC vs CSK: Preview


After thrashing RCB badly by 7 wickets in Chennai on the back of 3-fer’s from veteran Harbhajan Singh & Imran Tahir, CSK will be looking to take down DC & continue their winning streak. While DC will be looking to better their record against CSK at their home ground. So, far both Chennai & Delhi are looking good & will be eager to take some jibe at each other with as many as 4 players from both the sides will be looking to cement their place in the World Cup Squad for India which will be announced soon. Though the match is expected to be a thriller at a dull Kotla wicket.


Insider Cricket

Pitch- The match will be played at Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium, Delhi. The surface here, usually tends to slow down as the game progresses. So, expect a lot of help for the spinners with some swing for pacers in start. Also, dew is expected to play a huge role in the game.

Time: 8:00 PM IST; Date: 26 March 2019

Previous Clash at this Venue- The last match played here was between DC (then DD) & MI in 2018, which DC won by 11 runs.

Head-to-Head- CSK 5 – 1 DC

CSK have won 5 out of the six contests between the two teams at this venue.

Broadcast- The match will be Broadcasted Live on Star Sports & Hotstar in English, Hindi & Regional Languages along with Select Dugout.

If you like this blog then, Become A Member for free:

Sign Up


CSK- The Defending Champions started on a good note with a Harbhajan Singh special 3-fer which was well supported by Imran Tahir & Ravindra Jadeja. Keeping in mind Delhi’s wicket, Chennai is likely to go with the same XI i.e. they will again play 3 overseas players only.

Playing XI- Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, Ms.Dhoni(C/Wk), Kedar Jadhav, DJ.Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Imran Tahir, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Harbhajan Singh

DC: The Home Team Delhi thrashed Mumbai by 37 runs in a revetting encounter at Wankhede Stadium on the back of a 78 not out from Rishab Pant & a complete bowling effort from the team with Ishant Sharma announcing his comeback to IPL by taking 2 wickets. They are expected to field the same XI.

Playing XI- Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer(C), Rishab Pant(Wk), Colin Ingram, Axar Patel, Rahul Tewatia, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Trent Boult, Ishant Sharma

Leave a Reply