Clash of Titans: Qualifier 1


What a IPL it has been, so far we have seen a bunch of Indian players who have stepped at right point to boost their career, a lot of sixes & fours, a bunch of tremendous catches and a tub full of runs. Interestingly, it is first time that we have not witnessed a Super Over in the league stage since it’s inception. Talking about Chennai and Hyderabad both have played at their strengths and have been invincible in their home matches but both have been hit by injuries very badly which is a bit of concern. All in all we expect a great game of cricket.

Pitch: The match will be played in Mumbai at Wankhede Stadium. The pitch this year have been quite different at times like sluggish in the season but if curator is to believe it will be a run feast.

Also the Play-offs including Fina will start 1 hour early at 7:00 PM onwards instead of 8:00 PM.

Head to Head: So far both the teams have played 8 matches between them and CSK leads the telly by 6-2. Also, they have defeated SRH twice in the current season.

The match between CSK & SRH will be played on a used pitch as before the Qualifier 1, Women teams will fight in a one-off T-20 Exhibition Match and the two teams will be led by Indian Women T-20 Giants Harmanpreet Kaur & Smriti Mandhana respectively.


Comaprison- Both teams have different strengths but have common issue if bad fielding. Overall CSK has a well-balanced team than SRH and Sunrisers much hyped bowling line-up which is their biggest strength have failed badly against Chennai so far.

SRH- They might look to bring in Yusuf Pathan in-place of Hooda. No more changes are expected barring any last minute injuries.

Playing XI:- S.Dhawan, Goswami(Wk), K.Williamson(C), M.Pandey, Shakib, Y.Pathan, Brathwaite, B.Kumar, Sandeep, S.Kaul, Rashid

CSK- After a flop show in last two games by Billings, he is expected to sit out and Du Plessis who played the last game as a opener might play at 4 with Watson coming back at top. No more changes are expected.

Playing XI:- Watson, Rayudu, Raina, Du Plessis/Billings, MS.Dhoni(C/Wk), DJ.Bravo, R.Jadeja, D.Chahar, S.Thakur, H.Singh, L.Ngidi

Women Exhibition T-20 Match:

Leave a Reply