Qualifier 1 Preview: MI vs CSK


Huh! Yet again, the top two spots holders in points table and the 4th team to qualify got decided after the last league game. With Mumbai & Chennai finishing at 1st and 2nd spot respectively, they will now fight it out at Chennai’s Den for the place in final. On comparing both the sides Mumbai looks more settled than Chennai but MS.Dhoni factor will definitely come in-place this time around and can be the difference between two. While MI has Hardik & Pollard who can do damage whenever they want. So, expect another crackling encounter between the Arch Rivals.


Become a Patron!

Pitch- The match will be played at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai. The surface here, usually tends to slow down as the game progresses. So, expect a lot of help for the spinners with some swing for pacers in start. Also, a good amount of dew is expected in this game.

Time: 7:30 PM IST; Date: 7 May 2019

Previous Clash at this Venue- The last match played here was between CSK & DC in 2019, which CSK won by 80 runs.

Head-to-Head- CSK 11 – 15 MI

CSK have won 11 out of the 26 contests between the two teams in the IPL.

Broadcast- The match will be Broadcasted Live on Star Sports & Hotstar in English, Hindi & Regional Languages along with Select Dugout.

If you like this blog then, Become A Member for free:

Sign Up


CSK- After yet another away hiccup before the play-offs, CSK finally finished the league at 2nd spot with 9 wins & 5 losses. Moreover they will look to take home advantage to outer Mumbai. Also, Kedar Jadhav’s injury is likely to force Dhruv Shorey’s inclusion in the side.

Playing XI- Shane Watson, Faf Du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Ms.Dhoni(C/Wk), Dhruv Shorey, DJ.Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Imran Tahir, Deepak Chahar, Harbhajan Singh

MI- After a fantastic victory against KKR at home along with ensuring top spot in the points table, Mumbai will definitely back themselves to beat Chennai yet again at their home. No changes are expected.

Playing XI- Quinton De Kock(Wk), Rohit Sharma(C), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga, Rahul Chahar, Mitchell McClenaghan

Leave a Reply