Seddon Park T20I Preview: Nz vs Ind

Match Previews

What a Great Win! Rohit earned the tag of best T20I cricketer by becoming the highest run-getter while Shikhar continued his great form along with Rishab Pant’s Swashbuckling Knock with Ms.Dhoni on the other end. But before all this happened Krunal Pandya set the tone by taking a 3-fer along with Khaleel taking 2 apiece & showing his skills. Whereas BlackCaps blew it completely after winning the toss by choosing to bat despite good swinging conditions, though Daryl Mitchell’s dismissal raised some eye-brows on DRS but it was all-over for New Zealand after the 1st innings. Keeping in mind that the series is levelled 1-1, the decider at Seddon Park will be huge deal for both the teams.


Insider Cricket

Pitch- The match will be played at Seddon Park in Hamilton. The surface here usually is grassy with a good amount of runs and offers a significant amount of help to the pacers at the start as seen in the 4th ODI between New Zealand & India.

Time: 12:30 AM IST; Date: 10 February 2019

Previous Clash at this Venue- The last match played here was between New Zealand & England which was a close encounter & won by the visitors.

Head-to-Head- India has never played a T20I match at this venue before.

Broadcast- The match will be Broadcasted Live on Star Sports & Hotstar in English, Hindi & Regional Languages.

If you like this blog then, Become A Member for free:

Sign Up


India- After a great win on the back of match defining fifty from Rohit and bold knock from Rishab Pant, India is likely to go unchanged in the decider. 

*Also, Rohit surpassed Martin Guptill and became the Highest Run-Scorer in T20I Format.

Playing XI: Rohit Sharma(C), Shikhar Dhawan, R.Pant, Ms.Dhoni(Wk), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Vijay Shankar, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal

New Zealand- The home team was blown away from 3-fer by Krunal Pandya & match winning Knocks by Rishab Pant & Rohit Sharma. Despite losing they are confirmed to go unchanged for Seddon Park T20I. Though Lockie Ferguson seemed to be in some trouble with his ankle during 2nd T20I, so Blair Tickner might get a look in.

Playing XI : Colin Munro, Tim Seifert(Wk), Kane Williamson(C), Ross Taylor,  Daryl Mitchell, Colin De Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi , Lockie Ferguson/Blair Tickner, Scott Kuggeleijn


Leave a Reply