Karnataka vs Tamil Nadu, SMAT Final: Match Preview

Match Previews

What a Final it’s going to be last years Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy (SMAT) Champions & also 2019-20 Vijay Hazare Trophy (VHZ) Champions are up against their arch-rivals Tamil Nadu. Yes, you guessed it right the Karnataka vs Tamil Nadu SMAT Final after this year’s VHZ Final, it will be a high stakes game again with alot of eyes on it as the southern derby is rare to watch these days plus the excitement of it being a thriller is on. Also, a good number of crowd is expected to watch the game in the stadium plus a hefty number of will be watching it at home. On comparing, both sides look good with a mix of domestic & international players but presence of as many as 4 top international batters make Karnataka strong so as Tamil Nadu who have same number of International stars. Both teams look equal this time then their previous meeting. But expect it to be a thriller and may the best team wins.

Pitch- The match will be played at Lalabhai Contractor Stadium, Surat. The pitch here is usually batsman friendly and an afternoon start means a bit of swing upfront for pacers in both the innings.

If you like this blog then, Become A Member for free:

Sign Up

Time- 7:00 PM IST; Date- 01 Dec 2019

Broadcast- The match will be Broadcasted Live on Hotstar App in Hindi & English.


Karnataka – A quick fire fifty Rahul & 80 plus odd from young Padikkal were the highlights & a 5 for including hat-trick in the final over from Mithun was also something to joy for after the semi-finals.

Playing XI- KL.Rahul(Wk), Devdutt Padikkal, Mayank Agarwal, Manish Pandey (C), Karun Nair, Rohan Kadam, Krishnappa Gowtham, Shreyas Gopal, V.Koushik, Abhimanyu Mithun, Ronit More

Tamil Nadu – A easy-peasy chase what doctor ordered in the semi-final against Rajasthan. The spinners were too good for the side & batting looks sorted than before.

Playing XI- Hari Nishanth, Shahrukh Khan, Washington Sundar, Baba Aparajith, Dinesh Karthik(C/Wk), Vijay Shankar, M Siddharth, R.Ashwin, Murugan Ashwin, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, T Natarajan

Leave a Reply