Tamil Nadu vs Rajasthan, 2nd Semi-Final SMAT 2019-20: Preview

Match Previews

Semi-Final, does it matter? Yes, it do matter because after 20 days or so there will be a IPL Auction & some of these young boys will definitely get big bucks in that if they perform in these few games left. While the likes of seasoned campaigners will look to brighten their chance for a comeback in the National side in near future at least in shorter format. So, if we go on to compare the teams, Tamil Nadu is a strong batting force with decent pacers & more than good spinners for the surface, whereas Rajasthan has a quality bowling with as many as 3 International Stars & some good part-timers but they do have a slight downside in the batting department which needs to be fixed. Overall, Tamil Nadu has a good chance of sneaking a win with ease at high-scoring ground.

Pitch- The match will be played at Lalabhai Contractor Stadium, Surat. The pitch here is usually batsman friendly and an afternoon start means a bit of swing upfront for pacers in both the innings.

If you like this blog then, Become A Member for free:

Sign Up

Time- 6:30 PM IST; Date- 29 Nov 2019

Broadcast- The match will be Broadcasted Live on Hotstar App in Hindi & English.


Rajasthan – A almost hat-trick, a match winning fifty in the final Super League game against Delhi has been the story so far Rajasthan & Deepak Chahar. Also, with services of full-time 5 quality bowlers including as many as 3 International players, the Rajasthan bowling looks strong as hell & can be tough to beat.

Playing XI- Manender Narender Singh(Wk), Ankit Lamba, Rajesh Bishnoi, Mahipal Lomror, Arjit Gupta, Salman Faruk Khan, Chandrapal Singh, Deepak Chahar(C), Rahul Chahar, K Khaleel Ahmed, Aniket Choudhary

Tamil Nadu – Only one hiccup & finishing top of the group because of combined team effort has been the story of this side. A all-out spin attack is their strength alongside formidable batting. The only concern is their pace bowling which needs a bit improvement.

Playing XI- Hari Nishanth, Shahrukh Khan, Washington Sundar, Baba Aparajith, Dinesh Karthik(C/Wk), Vijay Shankar, M Siddharth, Jagatheesan Kousik, Murugan Ashwin, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, T Natarajan

Leave a Reply