Supernovas vs Trailblazers: Match Preview

Women T20 Challenge

The Women T20 Challenge is back and will be a 3 team tournament set to be played at Jaipur’s Sawai Mansingh Stadium from 6 May to 11 May. The tournament this time will feature three teams named Trailblazers, Supernovas & Velocity which will be captained by Smriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur & Mithali Raj respectively. Also, Australian Women Cricketers won’t be available due to a conflict between BCCI & Cricket Australia. While likes of Carribean, Srilankan & Bangladesh women cricketers will also take part this time.


Become a Patron!

Pitch- The match will be played at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur. The surface here, usually favours batsman & helps pacers upfront. With all the games starting 30 mins earlier than usual, so expect less chances of dew.

Time: 7:30 PM IST; Date: 6 May 2019

Previous Clash at this Venue- The last match played here was between RR & SRH in 2019, which RR won by 7 wickets.

Broadcast- The match will be Broadcasted Live on Star Sports & Hotstar in English, Hindi & Regional Languages along with Select Dugout.

If you like this blog then, Become A Member for free:

Sign Up


Supernovas- The last year winners, again under the leadership of Indian T20 Captain Harmanpreet Kaur will look to win the cup. They have a good blend of both Indian Players but will be without services of D.Wyatt & Mithali Raj who are part of Velocity (the third team in the tournament).

Expected Playing XI- Harmanpreet Kaur(C), Anuja Patil, Taniya Bhatia(Wk), Arundhati Reddy, Jemima Rodrigues, Natalie Sciver, Priya Punia, Mansi Joshi, Lea Tahuhu, Sophie Devine, Radha Yadav

Trailblazers- They. were runner-ups last year with a fairly in-experienced Captain but this year they have a good team & a bit of experience on hand for Smriti Mandhana.

Expected Playing XI- Smriti Mandhana, Stafanie Taylor, Suzie Bates, Deepti Sharma, Harleen Deol, Jhulan Goswami, Sophie Ecclestone, R.Gaikwad, Shakera Selman, R.Kalpana, Dayalan Hemalatha

*The Expected Playing XI above should not be considered as the batting order

Leave a Reply